DJ | Electronic Music Producer
Mix-CD #6 Not Long Enough Ago
Categories: Mix-CDs

Time is a strange thing. After my Mix-CD #4, which was a tribute to the music artists in lockdown in 2020, I wanted to make another tribute with all tracks made in lockdown in 2021. Then, at the start of 2022, deliver the Mix-CD with the wish the last year would be the final of the Corona pandemic. And now, here we are at the end of May, I finally finished the Mix-CD with the tracks from 2021 and, at least in Europe, Corona seems to have disappeared from the collective memory completely.


With all the uncertainty ahead, all the damage done by the measures taken, the giant depts we have made to finance policies, we could asks ourselves how long ago the pandemic really is. For me, this Mix-CD with all the great tracks from 2021 remembers the lockdowns, shutdowns and exclusions. While expressing the hope for a more controlled, balanced and sustainable reaction when the next pandemic hits.

Cover Art

The cover photo on the CD is shot by a good friend. He made a series of the empty streets in the old town of Amsterdam during the lockdown periods in 2020 and 2021. You may check his work here.


  1. Intro (Homeworld 3 inspired)
  2. Ivy Lab-Suzuki
  3. Circumference-SEE
  4. Bailey & Need For Mirrors-Step 303
  5. Need For Mirrors-Dozy
  6. Low:r-Pixel
  7. Cyantific-Falling Apart
  8. Low:r-Well
  9. SD-1997
  10. Zero T-Come & Reprazent
  11. Soul Intent-Deckard’s Lullaby
  12. Marcus Intalex & Spirit-Crackdown
  13. Sully-5ives
  14. Silloh-The Conqueror
  15. T>I & Particle-Kill Switch
  16. John B-Be Free
  17. Circumference-Breathe
  18. Outro (Homeworld 3 inspired)

Mix-CD By Mail

I have never abandoned the compact disc. Music on cd still sounds much better than on the music platforms we are all used to. Besides, Mixcloud, the service I use to share my dj-mixes, can be very restrictive and picky towards my Mix-CDs.

So, I’ll share my music on CD too. And for the record: For free! If you are interested in a Mix-CD, and hopefully in the future, my own tracks, leave your email in the box at the top of the right column and you will be subscribed to my mailinglist. When you are subscribed, I will ask you if you like to receive my Mix-CD’s at your address, nicely old fashioned delivered by The Netherland’s oldest postal service.


If you want to share some thoughts on the music, please do in the comments below.

On Soundcloud

On Mixcloud

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.